• Join Art Haven

Hey there, it looks like you're browsing Art Haven as a guest. If you're enjoying the content our members are creating, please consider signing up for an account to unlock full access to all of our features.  It's quick, easy, completely free, and you'll be supporting the growth of our community and its creators!

We can't wait to meet you.

:pblushing:

New to Art Haven, how do I start?

Rate this question

benzedrine

Question

Hi! I'm new to Art Haven and I'm somewhat lost. I saw it recommended as a site that's good for commissions so I decided to make an account, but I'm slightly confused as to how some things function. Are there any site-specific etiquettes I should know about? And are there optimal ways to post my art and commissions? If there's anything else I should know about using this site please let me know as well! 

2 answers to this question

Hi there!  Welcome to Art Haven, we're happy to have you here!  Art Haven can be overwhelming at first; with all of its topics and different buttons. 

Are there any site-specific etiquettes I should know about?

Yes, there is!  One important one I'd quickly like to go over is: Explicit Content
Users 18 and older have access to content that is known as "Mature Content".  Mature content is content that might be sensitive to some users or is otherwise unsuitable for general audiences or workplace environments.

We offer filters for this content - meaning only users who have "Mature Content" on VIA account settings will be the only users able to view it.

Mature content might include:

Spoiler

-Nudity or sexually explicit content

-Full or partial nudity

-Gratuitous or explicit display of breasts, buttocks, and sexual organs intended to stimulate erotic feelings

-Sexually themed content or depiction of any sexual activity, explicit or implied

-Provocative, inflammatory, unsettling, or suggestive content

-Sexually explicit language, gestures, or expressions